What will awaken the American Church?

I have not written in forever, but this was so powerful!!

Nothing will awaken us to the state of the American Church like spending a week with Christians on the other side of the world.

I met a Lebanese man named Adel last week. I’d met him before and he hadn’t made much of an impression on me.

He seemed uneducated but kind.

He had brought me coffee in the afternoons on previous trips to the Middle East, but he’d never been much of a conversationalist.

But last week, he became our designated driver. I ended up seeing a whole lot more of him than I’d ever planned on.

He still seemed rough around the edges and not so young in age, his wife about 20 years younger and full of energy. I inevitably heard snippets of his story. He’d lost his first wife to illness, then at 55 he met a woman who introduced him to Jesus. He ended up marrying her.

View original post 770 more words

Leave a Reply

